Station Names : 

Station Name :  Bangalore City Junction Railway Station
Station Code   :  SBC
Address             :  Gubbi Thotadappa Road, Opposite to KSRTC Central Bus Stand
Contact              :  080 2220 0971

Station Name:  Cantonment Railway Station
Station Code  :  BNC
Address            :  Cantonment Railway Station Road, Vasanth Nagar
Contact             :  080 25511435, 080 25485435

Station Name :  Krishnarajapuram Railway Station
Station Code   :  KJM
Address             :  Outer Ring Road, Krishnarajapura
Contact             :  080 25650308

Station Name :  Banasawadi Railway Station
Station Code   :  BAND
Address             :  Jayabharath Nagar, Lingarajapuram
Contact             :  080 25492211

Station Name :  Bangalore East Railway Station
Station Code   :  BNCE
Address             :  Richards Town
Contact             :  080 25511435

Station Name :  Malleswaram Railway Station
Station Code   :  MWM
Address             :  1st Main Road, Malleshwaram
Contact             :  080 23347651

Station Name :  Whitefield Railway Station/ Kadugodi Railway Station
Station Code   :  WFD
Address              :  Whitefield
Contact              :  080 28452248

Station Name : Yeshwanthpur Railway Station
Station Code    :  YPR
Address              :  Tumkur Road, Yeshwanthpur
Contact              :  080 23371444

Quick Links

Indian Railway websites and enquiry:
For PNR (ticket status) enquiry, availability, fare and route information and for all general information:
For online railway ticket booking:
For train running and arrival/departure information:
Railway telephone enquiry: 138, 139

Metro Transport (MG Road Station)

It starts from 6am in the morning till 10 pm in the night. From 8am to 8pm you can get Metro trains on every 10 minutes while from 6am to 8am and from 8pm to 10pm, the frequency timing of Bangalore metro trains are 15 minutes.

 Bangalore Transport Pass

For the convenience of daily passengers, BMRC have launched smart card system for Bangalore Metro Trains.  The minimum fare of the Bangalore Metro Train is Rs.10 and the maximum Rs.15. The following are the four kinds of smart cards namely :

Varshik  –  Rs.100, can be recharged for Rs.50 to Rs.1500. (1 year validity)
Sanchar – Based on number of trips and available in denominations of 10, 40, 50 and 100.
Saral       – Rs 70 (Includes – 1 day in non-A/C buses of BMTC and the metro)
Saraag    – Rs 110  (1 day in BMTC A/C buses and the metro)

Comments are closed.

Bangalore Network, Bangalore College Network, Bangalore Social Network, Bangalore Professional Network, Bangalore Business Network, Bangalore Health Network, Bangalore Night clubs, Bangalore Property Network, Bangalore Events, Events in Bangalaore